Just another WordPress.com weblog

The loss of a friend

The other day, a wonderful actor and friend of mine passed away.  His name, Jonathan Hardy.  Most of you won’t know him as he was a wonderful New Zealand actor.  In his long career, he spent much time in front of the camera as behind in all of his writings and teaching. He was nominated for an Academy Award as one of the writers of  Breaker Morant.  He was the man in the moon in Moulin Rouge, and the Great Orlando in Ned Kelly just to name a few.  I think he was best known for voicing Rygel in the sci-fi series Farscape. But I think I am biased where that is concerned. You haven’t seen Farscape? Well I suggest you check it out. A show well ahead of its time and exciting to boot.
I will really miss Jonathan, he was witty, thoughtful, and extremely intelligent.  His stories were funny, insightful, and if he knew you well, totally obnoxious. LOL   I just adored him.  I am going to miss him saying to me, “take care and keep up with the pills”.  LOL  Who is going to remind me now?

Image

Leave a comment